iPhone Lust

Things I would use if I had an iPhone:

Reminders
Did you know that you will be able to set up a geo-fence around certain locations and attach a reminder to them? For example, let’s say I make a reminder that says, Text Erin when I leave church to tell her where we’re eating. Then, when I walk out of the church building, my phone will register the location and send me a reminder. Um…brilliant.

Wunderlist
It will be beyond helpful to keep my running list of projects with me at all times.

YouVersion
I will no longer look like a huge jerk reading my bible in public places. I don’t know why this makes me feel like a jerk, it just does.

GPS
I get lost a lot in this town. A lot. This would help.

the internets
You don’t know how many times I call Logan when I’m on the road and ask him to get on the internet in order to find a phone number or an address for me. So many times…

Games
For waiting in line before midnight premieres. For times when I’m riding in the passenger seat beside a mute driver. For making the person next to me seem miniscule and less important than a video game

Skype/Face Time
With dozens of family and friends across the globe, I use Skype quite often. It just makes sense that being able to do it from the comfort of my corduroy recliner will make life more enjoyable. Also, it’s kind of awkward to lug my computer around in order to give my far-off sister a “tour” of my house.

Twitter
It’s really hard to stay connected on Twitter when you have two times a day to check up on everything. In this day and age, an hour is a week, an afternoon a month. You’ve got to be current. You’ve got to give real-time updates.

E-mail
This will be good and bad. Good because I won’t miss e-mails that are time sensitive. Bad because I don’t want this to consume me more than it already does.

Kindle
As much as it will kill me to do so, I will read books on an iPhone. But truly, there are several eBooks that I am just dying to read.

What about you? Do you want an iPhone? Do you have one? What will/do you use?

About Aanna

I'm a writer and blogger who lives in southwest Missouri with my husband and daughter. I love to write about fashion, design, health, food, sex, relationships, and Jesus. You can e-mail me at aannagreer(at)gmail(dot)com.

2 thoughts on “iPhone Lust

Leave a Reply

