OBSESSION WEEK: Day 2, Television

And so OBSESSION WEEK continues…

I obsess over Top Gear. For those of you who’ve never heard of Top Gear, it’s a British TV show about cars…but don’t let that stop you. I can’t quite tell what makes me want to watch a whole 60 minute episode every time Logan asks, “So, what do you want to do?” But I do. It could be the wittiness of the three co-hosts, or possibly the passion of the three co-hosts, or maybe the good taste of the three co-hosts, or it could be the infinite knowledge of the three co-hosts, or…it could be the three co-hosts. Jeremy Clarkson, Richard Hammond, and James May form a triumvirate of perfect petrolheadedness.

When we don’t have enough time for a full Top Gear episode, we’ve turned to the classic of classics, The Cosby Show. Netflix now provides all 201 episodes and it’s a true community service. I’m continually amazed at how relevant, smart, responsible, and most importantly, how funny this show is, nearly twenty-five years after the pilot episode. And isn’t Claire Huxtable just the most beautiful and classy thing to ever hit the television screen?

And that’s it, dear ones. No other TV obsessions right now. If Project Runway was airing, I would talk about it, but it’s not. The Office is running up my bill at the spa because of all the massages I need in order to get the tension out of my back after each episode. 30 Rock‘s current season hasn’t hit Netflix yet. Friday Night Lights is coming soon. Lost and Studio 60 and Sherlock Holmes are finished. Flash Forward was canceled. So please, tell me your TV obsessions! I need suggestions!

About Aanna

I'm a writer and blogger who lives in southwest Missouri with my husband and daughter. I love to write about fashion, design, health, food, sex, relationships, and Jesus. You can e-mail me at aannagreer(at)gmail(dot)com.

One thought on “OBSESSION WEEK: Day 2, Television

  1. i love parks and rec right now! i thought it was lame for some reason. but now that i’ve gotten into it, its my favorite!

Leave a Reply

