Aanna’s 2010 Book List

Anne Tyler n*@
The Dispossessed by Ursula K. Le Guin nn
Home by Marilynne Robinson nn+
Slouching Toward Bethlehim by Joan Didion +
Children of the Mind by Orson Scott Card nn+
N.T. Wright nn*@
The Irresistible Revolution by Shane Claibourne ~
The Ambassadors by Henry James
Persuasion by Jane Austen #
Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte #
Jackina Stark @*
A Day In the Life of Ivan Denisovich by Alexander Solzhenitsyn #
Intimate Allies by Dan B. Allender and Tremper Longman III n
Let’s Eat Right to Keep Fit by Adele Davis n
Gone With the Wind by Margaret Mitchell
Girls’ Ministry 101 by Whitney Prosperi nn+
Getting Things Done by David Allen +
The Shining Company by Rosemary Sutcliff
Pride and Prejudice and Zombies by Jane Austen and Seth Grahame-Smith +
Rabboni by W. Phillip Keller nn
God, Marriage, and Family by Andreas Kostenburger @

* Any books by this author. Open to suggestions
~ Completed
+ Started, but not finished
# Totally embarrassed by the fact that I haven’t read this yet
n Placement on this list is negotiable
nn Placement on this list is non-negotiable
@ In the market for a copy

About Aanna

I'm a writer and blogger who lives in southwest Missouri with my husband and daughter. I love to write about fashion, design, health, food, sex, relationships, and Jesus. You can e-mail me at aannagreer(at)gmail(dot)com.

7 thoughts on “Aanna’s 2010 Book List

  1. Aanna, this is a great list. Being in Texas, however, I might suggest the great Lonesome Dove by Larry McMurtry. He’s great and I think really communicates the ethos of the lonestar state.

    You know I love NT. His book “What Saint Paul Really Said” is a good place to start with him. I’ve also heard “Simply Christian” is very good but I have not yet had the pleasure.

    Margo and I really like you Greers. Maybe when you head this way for the Lincoln exchange we could get together with you and jelly.bean.

    1. I was hoping you’d give me a Wright suggestion. And you’re right about Lonesome Dove. There’s a good chance Logan’s and my first son will be named Augustus McCrae.

Leave a Reply

