Emma Quotes

These are all quotes from Emma, my now eight-year-old sister.

“Hey, Logan, can you say, ‘Excuse me, Frenchman, do you have some green beans?'”

Emma: Can you smell my breath through the phone?
Faith: No, Emma, I can’t.
Emma: Good.  Because I just ate a lot of garlic.

“My idea of heaven is talking to God and eating cotton candy.”

“Look at Tofu.  He looks like a yahtzy spy.”

“Our strawberries have hatched!”

“Aanna, you should surprise Logan while he’s gone and get pregnant.  Oh, never mind.  I forgot.  It takes nine months.”

Dad: Emma, what would you like the family to be praying about for you in the coming year?
Emma: That I would get a Dodge Caravan and learn about Michaelangelo.

“Come!  Come, eat life itself!” (referring to watermelon)

“Ellie fights crime.  The crime is not saying Happy Birthday.” (written on the birthday card she gave to Dad)

About Aanna

I'm a writer and blogger who lives in southwest Missouri with my husband and daughter. I love to write about fashion, design, health, food, sex, relationships, and Jesus. You can e-mail me at aannagreer(at)gmail(dot)com.

5 thoughts on “Emma Quotes

  1. I would like to add an Emma quote. As we were leaving Bible study one day, my kids started to complain that they were thirsty. We told them that they could wait till we got home. Emma piped up, “Just swallow your spit, that’s what I do when I’m thirsty,” said like a true 9th child who has learned some survival skills along the way.

  2. this made me laugh out loud. she’s SO FUNNY! thanks for adding that story. hopefully nola and jonas were smart enough not to follow emma’s sage advice.

  3. “Guess what movie that’s from? I’ll give you a hint: it starts with a “B” and end in an “-itch” and it stars Will Ferrell and Nicole Kidman.”

    “Hello my name is Quincy, I live in Quebec and I sell Queen Latifah Fat Suits.”

    “Dear God, thanks for this amazing food Esther heated up in the microwave. Thanks for these stylish clothes Mom gave me. Except for the vest is from like nine years ago.”

    Dad: Emma, you should be an actress.
    Emma: I want to be an actress but no one believes in me!

Leave a Reply

