Nothing Worthwhile

Okay, I’m going to start blogging more.  I mean it.  Really.

Last night Logan and I got back from taking the middle school students to CIY Know Sweat in Joplin.  The trip was great, but I’m so tired (physically, emotionally, and socially) that I don’t even feel like writing about it.  Maybe later.

Bad Haircut PictureThis afternoon I got my hair cut.  Once again, I opted for the cheap salon as opposed to the competent salon.  Once again, I regret my decision.  The stylist spent more time straightening and spritzing my hair than actually cutting it.  It’s all choppy and uneven in the back and all I can think of is, “At least it’s summer so I can wear my hair in a freaking ponytail for the next three months!”  I’m pretty sad.  I’m slightly vain when it comes to my hair.

The demo for the creature creator for Spore just came out.  My husband has been religiously following the advancement of this game for the past two years.  He’s really happy now.  He said, “I want to play Spore until my eyes fall out.”  He didn’t even eat or take a shower after getting back from Joplin.  Just played Spore.  Actually, to be fair, he did watch “The Great Gatsby” with me.

Speaking of “The Great Gatsby”…it stunk.  I finally read the book for the first time last year and I loved it, so when I saw the movie, I thought it would be great.  It won two Oscars, has Robert Redford in it, and was written by Coppola.  It was so boring my foot fell asleep.  Well, that may have had something to do with how I was sitting, but usually if the movie is good enough, I don’t notice that my foot is asleep.

But watch “Kung Fu Panda”!  That’s a good one.

Okay, enough for tonight.

About Aanna

I'm a writer and blogger who lives in southwest Missouri with my husband and daughter. I love to write about fashion, design, health, food, sex, relationships, and Jesus. You can e-mail me at aannagreer(at)gmail(dot)com.

One thought on “Nothing Worthwhile

  1. On second thought, my hair is seriously messed up. I’m going to try to get it fixed, but I think I’m going to have to say goodbye to a lot of hair. I’m trying really hard not to freak out about this.

Leave a Reply

