Studies Show: People Who Don’t Play Video Games Are Morons

That’s right. Now I finally know why I am so incredibly brilliant. It’s all in the video games. While flying to and from Mexico City, I read a magazine called “American Way” which is the nifty little magazine in the pocket on the back of the seat in front of you. No, not the one loaded with outrageous overpriced little gadgets that allow you to complete obscure simple tasks with ease; that’s “Sky Mall.”

The article was entitled “PSP PhD” and unfortunately I cannot find it on-line. But not to fear! This was not the only article concerning the cerebral augmentation to be had from video games. Not surprisingly, I found several others. I weeded out a few, and these are the ones I deem worthy to grace the content of my blog.

Enjoy knowing that you aren’t completely wasting your time. And all you nay-sayers, spreading the myth that video games rot your brain: swallow your granola pride, pick up a controller and join the intellectual elite.

http://abcnews.go.com/WNT/Health/story?id=814080&page=1

http://www.usabilitynews.com/news/article1121.asp

http://www.kaboose.com/features/healthykids/video-games-smart.html

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/technology/4930996.stm

http://www.discover.com/issues/jul-05/features/brain-on-video-games/ (broken link)

Those are the best ones I found and I only did one Google search. Feel free to post your own, argue, report broken links, or whatever.

6 thoughts on “Studies Show: People Who Don’t Play Video Games Are Morons

  1. well guess what i think people who do play video games are losers! well i guess i am one of them then!
    hey logan are you actually going to read this or are you going to ignore me once again? you are never going to live it down! luv ya!

  2. Hey Logan! How are you man? It’s been a long, long time and I miss you man! Hey I want you to know that you got me completely hooked on putting lime in my Dr. Pepper. I actually keep limes in our fridge now so I can drink it that way all the time.

    Hey can I get your mailing address from you sometime soon? I want to send you a picture.

    I know this didn’t really have anything to do with video games, but I wasn’t sure where else to comment. Anyway, I love you bro, and I miss you. Tell your wife I said “hello.”

    Talk to you later.

  3. Christine: It’s good that you check out my blog relatively often. I am sorry if I don’t get back to you, but please don’t misinterpret it as ignoring you. I would never do that on purpose. Send my regards to Harvester people.

    Drew: I am glad that you posted a comment. You know my email address I am sure. There’s a good reason that you love Dr Pepper with lime–it’s freaking awesome. Though, I can’t take credit for it. My Dad got me hooked.
    I will send you my address via email sometime.

    Oh, I am in Laos right now. Sweet huh?

Leave a Reply

